Health Adventure: Momentum

September 18, 2007 at 11:35 am | Posted in Asheville, children, community, health, science | Leave a comment

Exciting things happening here in Asheville, North Carolina…

Today, the Health Adventure announced their intent to build a new $25 million museum almost right across the street from my University. I think this is great for the community and awesome for the kids.

“The health and science museum is planning to unveil its plans today for its new, 10-acre indoor and outdoor health and science park at the intersection of Broadway and Catawba streets, to open in 2010.”

Citizen-Times

I remember when I first moved to Asheville that I took my then 10 year-old brother to the Health Adventure at Pack Place in downtown Asheville. I was 18 or 19 at the time and even I thought it was a pretty cool exhibit or “museum” – a novel combination of fun and learning.

I can’t wait to see how this latest extension of the museum turns out — I just wish I had a kid brother to take there. Check out the article here.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

