Ubuntu 7.04 on Mac OS X via Parallels

May 22, 2007 at 8:01 pm | Posted in Linux, Mac, MacBook, OS X, Parallels, technology, Ubuntu | Leave a comment

You’re not going to believe this, but I just spent the past three days collecting the perfect screenshots and writing a very long tutorial on how to install Ubuntu 7.04 (Feisty Fawn) on Mac OS X via Parallels. I stopped to go find a fix for my blank screen on startup (works great just have a blank screen on startup and shutdown) and I found someone else’s tutorial. Frankly, this guy does a better job than I was doing, so check his out instead.

http://www.simplehelp.net/2007/04/27/how-to-install-ubuntu-feisty-fawn-in-os-x-using-parallels-a-complete-walkthrough/

I didn’t want my efforts to be a total waste of time, so here’s a screenshot of Ubuntu running on my Mac…

Ubuntu Install 25

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

