Mika: Life In Cartoon Motion

April 14, 2007 at 4:34 pm | Posted in Mika, music | 5 Comments

Life In Cartoon MotionI kind of stumbled across this album by accident. I was browsing through the Rhapsody new releases and saw this cover art and thought I would check it out. Well, I’m glad I did; this album is a heck of a debut album and I can’t wait to hear what Mika comes out with next.

His music is marketed as some sort of cross between Freddie Mercury and Robbie Williams, but I think he carries his own just fine. My friend/co-worker Suffie put it best, “It’s so happy!” That says it all. It is happy music and it has a way of putting you in a good mood. You should definitely check it out and see my favorite songs below (in track order) for what to listen to first…

  • Grace KellyTrack 01 – I think this was the pre-release single so the chances that you may have heard it already are pretty good. It’s one of my favorites, but they only get better.
  • Relax, Take It EasyTrack 05 – Again, it’s one of the songs that I like more than some others, but the best is yet to come.
  • Any Other WorldTrack 07 – OK, this is it for me. This is the track that made me buy the album. Great music, great lyrics, and great vocals; I love the chorus towards the end.
  • Billy BrownTrack 08 – Well you know this had to be on my list. Forget the rumors, this is the gay track on the album – and I love it!
  • Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)Track 09 – Well they are! Go big girls – you are beautiful! Great music, great lyrics, great beat!
  • Happy EndingTrack 13 – Now this should have been the last track on the album – a perfect ending! Great music, great message.

Thanks Mika for sharing your talents. I think this album will take him far and I hope others will enjoy my recommendation. If you do listen to it or have already (you can sample the music by clicking on the cover art at the beginning of this post), post a comment and let me know what you think…

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi there! Thanks for the comment! I appreciate it and its cool to find another Rhapsody fan! You can actually embed those songs into ur webpage with the cover art and everything as a playable link if you click on the share button from their website! Something to check out if you frequently post songs and stuff like I do! Take it easy man!

    Austin

  2. Thanks for the tip Austin! I did it and it worked. I like this much better!

  3. Oh I LOVE Grace Kelly – MIKA is such a new fresh artist – love his work πŸ˜‰
    You’ve surely got GREAT taste πŸ˜€

  4. Mika is so good and so cute. Not that you have to be cute in order to be good. Check out his videos on Youtube. Mika deserves to be hugely successful.

  5. See this blogger’s review of Mika – http://alving4.wordpress.com/2007/04/19/life-in-cartoon-motion-by-mika-music-review/ – great stuff!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

