To all my fans…

March 1, 2007 at 9:03 pm | Posted in Cerner, education, job, vacation | Leave a comment

…because there is so many of you (ha!).

Anyhow, just wanted to leave an update on where I’ve been. Lots of stuff going on right now and I’m just trying to keep my head above water. I should be studying right now, but thought I would post something real quick while dinner is cooking and study after I eat.

So anyways, between work and school I am just covered up. I’m keeping up, but it’s difficult. As you know (if you’ve been reading), I am attending school full time. Juggling this with work has never been a problem before (this is about my third year of full-time work and full-time education), but now, throw in there that I started a new job and it’s just bananas! I now understand what information overload is. Between all the new material at school and completely learning a new elaborate computer system (Cerner) with new responsibilities, my brain is just screaming “No more!”

Anyhow, I have lots to talk about. I have been jotting down stuff that I want to write about, so I should have some really interesting posts coming up over the next week. Spring break officially begins tomorrow afternoon and I can’t wait – I need a break! Joe and I are flying out to Las Vegas for the week, so we should both have some much needed downtime and, of course, time with each other. Of course I’ll post whatever pictures that I take while I’m out there (I’m going to try to post real-time, but we’ll see). I find that while I am out of town that I am not too interested in picking up a computer, but I’ll have it with me just in case.

So come back soon – I promise to keep it interesting!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

