HUGE news from ING Direct!

February 8, 2007 at 11:04 pm | Posted in banking, checking, debit, electric check, Electric Orange, ING Direct, internet, internet banking, online bill pay, online checking, overdraft | 2 Comments

I can’t believe it! I am so stoked it’s not even funny. It’s finally here! What am I talking about?! Well keep reading…

I have been a loyal ING Direct customer since January 26th, 2005. I have never had a problem and have always enjoyed fair interest rates and great customer service. My local bank, on the other hand, has been nothing but problems. In fact I have been saying for weeks that I was going to have to switch banks because I just kept getting so upset every time I had to go to the local branch to fix this or fix that. Well not anymore! Introducing Electric Orange from ING Direct! A checking account from ING Direct!

I probably just opened (like 15 minutes ago) one of the first ING Direct checking accounts ever and I am thrilled! It comes with free online bill pay, a MasterCard Debit card, $250 overdraft protection (pay interest not fees), direct-deposit capability, and some “electric check” feature where I can send electronic checks to other people’s accounts via email. Weird but it sounds cool.

I have to tell you, over the past couple of months I have looked into quite a few online checking accounts and just never found anything that was convincing enough to uproot my setup here with my local bank. But just the fact that ING Direct is the name behind the checking account was reason enough this time. I’ll be getting my debit card within a week and I am going to be calling my payroll folks at work to setup my direct deposit tomorrow.

I’ll post a follow-up to let you know how it goes with setting up the account (I still have to migrate my Bill Pay settings/payees and re-route my auto-debits for miscellaneous things). I am sure it will be great. Tell your friends about it and open an account now if you haven’t already. It’s worth it!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] might be wrong. This morning, I came across this post from Justin, a 24-year old blogger from Asheville, NC: I can’t believe it! I am so stoked it’s […]

  2. […] might be wrong. This morning, I came across this post from Justin, a 24-year old blogger from Asheville, […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

