Education update…

January 19, 2007 at 11:43 pm | Posted in movie | Leave a comment

So here is the latest news!  Spring semester started Tuesday of this week.  My courses this semester are:

  • Physics I
  • Calculus II
  • Humanities: Medieval and Renaissance
  • Film Criticism

I was awarded a scholarship from the N.C. Space Grant Consortium to assist with my school expenses – so that’s good news too.  I think this should be a fun semester.  I am using the OmniOutliner Pro in some of my classes to take notes.  What’s really cool about this application is that you can also just hit a button to record – so I can easily take notes and record the lecture all with my MacBook.

The film criticism class seems like it will be really interesting too.  It is a writing intensive course (required for my degree program), so that will be the big challenge.  The easy part will be watching the movies.  We are going next week to watch Children of Men – so I will definitely post my “film review” that I will also be turning in for a grade.

I’ll be sure to keep regular progress reports posted here.  If you have any Physics or Calculus tips, or even some insights into the humanities, post away!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

